Beach Cabana Annual Report

~ Marie Chaisson, Cabana Chairman

2022 was an incredible year for the Cabana.  We thank those of you who have respected both the staff and the rules and regulations.

Brian White served as Chair and we thank him for his leadership as he completed his term.  Anne Kepple and Lynne McGinley, both of whom were extremely instrumental in the design and completion of the Cabana have also completed their terms. We extend our deepest gratitude for all their hard work.

The committee elected Marie Chaisson as Chair.  We also welcomed four new members: Diana Byle – Secretary, Katherine Deibel – Lifestyle Liaison, Judy May and Bryan Stephens.  Michael Atwood remains as Board Liaison.

The mission of the Barefoot Beach Cabana Committee for 2023 remains the same. The objective for the committee is to ensure that the cabana continues to function as a major benefit to the Barefoot community. The committee will continue to review suggestions and concerns from the homeowners and report to the BRRA.

Post pandemic attendance at the newly completed Cabana was at a record high.  Even the colder months have been busy with the enclosed level being enjoyed.

Several adjustments have been made along the way and improvements continue as we aim to make the structure the elite destination it is intended to be.

We are also planning several more community social events, like the Photo with Santa in December, since it was a huge success.  We will be working closely with the Lifestyle Committee to host an Ice Cream Social in the Spring.

BRRA Beach Cabana Committee Members

Marie Chaisson, Chair
Diana Byle
Judy May
Bryan Stephens
Katherine Deibel

Michael Atwood, Board Liaison